Director's statement

Biotechnology as defined by Economic Development and Cooperation Organization is a multidisciplinary field of research and development par excellence. It is based on engineering to transform living and inert materials using biological agents to offer new methods and innovative products in order to fight debilitating and rare diseases, environment degradation Conventional industrial manufacturing processes, excessive consumption of energy, even the cleanest one…etc. 

Algeria is aware of the importance of these strategic stakes and the considerable spin-offs in this field to its development by setting up socio-economic and scientific objectives to develop health, environment, agriculture, and food industry sectors. The establishment of the National Biotechnology Research Center (C.R.Bt) was one of the institutional measures taken in the second research law of August 22, 1998. The center started its activities in May 2010; it acquired material and human resources necessary to its initial development to start its R&D activities and reach the following objectives:


-    Becoming an excellency national center in biotechnology
-    Contributing in finding solutions to national socio-economic problems.
-    Contributing to research training in order to stimulate creativity
-    Becoming a choice partner for the industrial sector.

To realize these goals, efforts should be done objectively, rationally and should be optimized in terms of quality. “Half knowledge is more dangerous than ignorance”.
Convinced of the importance of establishing an R&D of performance and Excellency, the C.R.Bt is engaged in young research actors’ accompaniment (engineers and researchers) to develop the necessary aptitudes for technology mastering and also to gain an entrepreneurial attitude. This requires willingness and collective commitment to implement a wealth-creating R & D strategy to contribute to national economy growth and sustainable development.

In this framework the Center offers necessary means to communicate with its administrative, scientific and industrial environment to set a platform to implement this strategy, with a real impact on The welfare of the citizen.   

PhD. Ammar Azioune
 


Contact

Correspondence addressed to the Directorate:

Collaborations, visits and/ or trainings:

Comments or suggestions about the website: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • Tel: +213 (31) 77 50 37/39
  • Fax: +213 (31) 77 50 44
  • Address: Centre de Recherche en Biotechnologie Ali Mendjli Nouvelle Ville UV 03 BP E73 Constantine

كلمة السيد المدير:
البيو تكنولوجيا حسب تعريف منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي و التنمية هي ميدان بحث و تطوير متعدد التخصصات بامتياز. و هي تعتمد أساسا على الهندسة لتحويل المواد الحية و الجامدة، باستخدام عوامل بيولوجية من أجل توفير  وسائل و منتوجات إبداعية في اطار مكافحة الأمراض المنتشرة و المضعفة، تدهور المحيط، عمليات الانتاج الصناعي المعتمدة، الاستهلاك المفرط للطاقة، حتى النظيفة منها...الخ.

أخذت الجزائر بعين الاعتبار التحديات الاستراتيجية و  الانعكاسات الهامة لهذا المجال لتطورها عبر وضع أهداف اقتصادية- اجتماعية و علمية لتطوير قطاعات الصحة، البيئة، الفلاحة و التغذية. يأتي قرار  إنشاء المركز الوطني للبحث في البيو تكنولوجيا ضمن التدابير المؤسساتية الموجودة في القانون الثاني للبحث المؤرخ في 22 أوت 1998، المركز الذي بدأ نشاطه الفعلي في ماي 2010. تدعم المركز بالوسائل المادية و البشرية اللازمة ضمن المراحل الأولية لتطويره و البدء في نشاطات البحث و التطوير و التي تشمل:


-    جعل مركز  البحث في البيو تكنولوجيا مركز امتياز للبحث و التطوير في هذا الميدان.
-    المساهمة في ايجاد حلول للمشاكل الوطنية المطروحة في القطاع الاجتماعي-الاقتصادي.
-    المساهمة في التكوين بالبحث من أجل تنشيط الابداع.
-    جعل المركز شريكا أساسيا للقطاع الصناعي.


لتحقيق هذه الأهداف، يجب توجيه الجهود بشكل موضوعي و عقلاني نحو الجودة. "نصف المعرفة أخطر من الجهل".
سيستثمر المركز أكثر في مرافقة الجهات الشابة الفاعلة في البحث (المهندسون و الباحثون) و ذلك اقتناعا منه بأهمية وضع بحث و تطوير فعال و امتيازي لتطوير المهارات اللازمة للتحكم التكنولوجي و كذلك لكسب خبرة مؤسساتية. يتطلب هذا ارادة و التزاما جماعيا من اجل وضع استراتيجية بحث و تطوير تساهم في نمو الاقتصاد الو طني و التنمية المستدامة.
في هذا الاطار، يوفر المركز الوسائل اللازمة من اجل الاستماع و الاتصال بمحيطه الاداري ، العلمي و الصناعي لإنشاء منصة عمل تسمح بتفعيل هذه الاستراتيجية التي لها تأثير فعلي على رفاهية المواطن.

الدكتور عمار عزيون   



اتصل بنا:

المراسلات الموجهة للمديرية:

المراسلات المتعلقة بالزيارات والتربصات:

الآراء والاقتراحات المتعلقة بموقعنا الالكتروني :

 

الهاتف : +213 (31) 77 50 37/39

الفاكس : +213 (31) 77 50 44

العنوان البريدي:

مركز البحث في البيوتكنولوجيا، صندوق بريد 73E الوحدة الجوارية 03

المدينة الجديدة علي منجلي، قسنطينة - الجزائر